Massachusetts officials have added Wyoming back to a list of states with travel restrictions.
Starting Saturday, anyone traveling to Massachusetts from Wyoming, or Massachusetts residents who are returning home from Wyoming, must quarantine for 14 days or produce a negative coronavirus test taken within 72 hours of arriving in the Bay State.
Wyoming was added to the list of low-risk states, which do not face travel restrictions, earlier this month.
States on the low-risk list are Colorado, Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Vermont and Washington.
Travelers from those states are not required to fill out a Massachusetts Travel Form and do not need to quarantine. To be on the low-risk list, states must meet two criteria: average daily coronavirus cases per 100,000 below six and positive test rate below 5%, both measured as a seven-day rolling average.
The travel ban order exempts travelers passing through the state, as well as those who cross state lines for work, people entering the state for medical treatment, military personnel complying with orders and others providing essential services.
The travel order first took effect Aug. 1. People who do not comply with the governor’s order could face a fine of $500 per day.