STATEN ISLAND, N.Y. – All three of Staten Island’s community boards will hold committee meetings or hearings this week as the fall 2020 business season kicks into gear.

Community Board 1 will host a virtual Youth Committee meeting on Tuesday, Sept.1, at 7 p.m. To join the meeting, reach out to the board office to receive the Zoom details.

Community Board 2 will consider an application for a proposed self-storage warehouse at 105 Ridgeway Ave. during a video conference land use public hearing on Sept. 1 at 7 p.m.

Those interested in attending by Zoom should reach out to the board office at (718) 568-3581 for the link.

The Community Board 3 Quality of Life Committee will meet on Tuesday, Sept. 1, at 7 p.m. — a new start time — with no formal agenda planned. Its Traffic and Transportation Committee will also meet at the new 7 p.m. start time on Wednesday, Sept. 2, at 7 p.m.

Those interested in virtually attending the committee meetings should use the board link to register by 9 a.m. on the day of the meeting.

Once registered, a link will be sent to join the meeting. Email [email protected] with technical issues.

Community Board 1 will hold a virtual full Board meeting on Sept. 8. Those who have items they’d like to see addressed should email Community Coordinator Lisa Crosby at [email protected].

Community Board meetings and meetings of their committees are open to the public. They provide an excellent opportunity for residents to learn about happenings in their neighborhoods and surrounding areas.

Below is more information about the Island’s three Community Boards:

Community Board 1

Arlington — Castleton Corners — Clifton — Concord — Elm Park — Fort Wadsworth — Graniteville — Grymes Hill — Livingston — Mariners Harbor — New Brighton — Port Richmond — Randall Manor — Rosebank — St. George — Shore Acres — Silver Lake — Stapleton — Sunnyside — Tompkinsville — West Brighton — Westerleigh

The district manager is Joseph Carroll. The Board chairman is Nicholas Siclari. The telephone number is 718-981-6900.

Community Board 2

Arrochar — Bloomfield — Bulls Head — Chelsea — Dongan Hills — Egbertville — Emerson Hill — Grant City — Grasmere — High Rock — Lighthouse Hill — Midland Beach — New Dorp — New Springville — Oakwood — Ocean Breeze — Old Town — Richmond — South Beach — Todt Hill — Travis.

The phone number is 718-568-3581. The fax number 718-568-3595. Parking is available. The chairman is Robert J. Collegio, P.E. The district manager is Debra A. Derrico.

Community Board 3

Annadale — Arden Heights — Bay Terrace — Charleston — Eltingville — Great Kills — Greenridge — Huguenot — New Dorp — Oakwood — Pleasant Plains — Prince’s Bay — Richmond Valley — Richmond — Rossville — Tottenville — Woodrow.

The office phone number is 718-356-7900. The Board chairman is Frank Morano; the district manager is Charlene Wagner.