STATEN ISLAND, N.Y. – Community Board 1 will hold a virtual full board meeting on Tuesday, Sept. 8, at 6 p.m., while Community Board 3 has two virtual committee meetings scheduled next week.

Community Board 2 has no meetings planned next week.

Those interested in speaking during the Community Board 1 meeting must contact the board to register by Sept. 7. Use this link to register. Use Meeting number (access code): 173 147 0789. The meeting password is: wM6KxqGMi24.

Community Board 3 will host a meeting of the Parks and Recreation and Environmental Committee on Tuesday, Sept. 8, at 7 p.m. and a Land Use Committee meeting on Wednesday, Sept. 9, at 7 p.m. Neither meeting has a formal agenda.

Attendees of the Board 3 meetings must register by 9 a.m. on the day of the meeting by using this link to participate. If you encounter technical issues please email [email protected].

Community Board meetings and meetings of their committees are open to the public. They provide an excellent opportunity for residents to learn about happenings in their neighborhoods and surrounding areas.

Below is more information about the Island’s three Community Boards:

Community Board 1

Arlington — Castleton Corners — Clifton — Concord — Elm Park — Fort Wadsworth — Graniteville — Grymes Hill — Livingston — Mariners Harbor — New Brighton — Port Richmond — Randall Manor — Rosebank — St. George — Shore Acres — Silver Lake — Stapleton — Sunnyside — Tompkinsville — West Brighton — Westerleigh

The district manager is Joseph Carroll. The Board chairman is Nicholas Siclari. The telephone number is 718-981-6900.

Community Board 2

Arrochar — Bloomfield — Bulls Head — Chelsea — Dongan Hills — Egbertville — Emerson Hill — Grant City — Grasmere — High Rock — Lighthouse Hill — Midland Beach — New Dorp — New Springville — Oakwood — Ocean Breeze — Old Town — Richmond — South Beach — Todt Hill — Travis.

The phone number is 718-568-3581. The fax number 718-568-3595. Parking is available. The chairman is Robert J. Collegio, P.E. The district manager is Debra A. Derrico.

Community Board 3

Annadale — Arden Heights — Bay Terrace — Charleston — Eltingville — Great Kills — Greenridge — Huguenot — New Dorp — Oakwood — Pleasant Plains — Prince’s Bay — Richmond Valley — Richmond — Rossville — Tottenville — Woodrow.

The office phone number is 718-356-7900. The Board chairman is Frank Morano; the district manager is Charlene Wagner.