Video: The best airport hacks to make your holiday stress free (Birmingham Mail)

The best airport hacks to make your holiday stress free



Turkey and Poland have today (Thursday) been removed from the UK’s travel corridors list.

It means anyone returning from them will have to self-isolate for 14 days.

Also on the quarantine list now are the Caribbean islands of Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba.

The Mirror reports how the Government has added them to the list because of concerns over rising numbers of coronavirus cases in these destinations.

Brits returning from these countries after 4am on Saturday October 3 will be required to quarantine for 14 days.

Secretary of State for Transport Grant Shapps took to Twitter to announce the latest changes.

He tweeted: “TRAVEL CORRIDOR UPDATE: The latest data indicates we need to remove Turkey, Poland, and Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba from the #TravelCorridor list this week.

“This means if you arrive from these destinations from 4am Saturday 3 October, you will need to self-isolate”

If you’ve got a holiday booked to these destinations, click here for a full guide as to what to do if the Foreign Office changes its travel advice.

Despite today’s additions, there are still some countries where British travellers won’t need to quarantine.  For a full list click here. It includes the popular resorts such as mainland Greece and Italy.

However, with travel restrictions quickly changing during the pandemic, no matter where you are looking to travel you should check the latest FCDO advice for your destination. This includes before you plan, book or go on a trip.

Source Article